News

Latest News

7858631416_dbe16a3816_z Monday 30th November, 2015

GOLDSMITHS ENGLISH SOCIETY

// READ MORE
Kenyon_Jane Monday 30th November, 2015

Thoughts on a writing life

// READ MORE
kveus2419s Sunday 22nd November, 2015

New novel delivered to my agent as whole as i can make it. I am pale and hairy but otherwise ok.

// READ MORE
CRXoWVxUcAEww20 Saturday 29th August, 2015

Will we die of that roar which lies on the other side of silence?

// READ MORE
litkitchenblog Saturday 29th August, 2015

LITERARY KITCHEN FESTIVAL – OCTOBER 2015

// READ MORE
ASSAISONNEZ A VOTRE GOUT_VRP OK-2 Thursday 26th February, 2015

Consumerism and the truculent female: Assaisonnez à votre goût – Ou comment cuisiner votre mari

// READ MORE
IMG_0389 Thursday 18th December, 2014

Yes, it really is a novel about a woman who eats her husband, but only as much as Rapunzel is a story about a woman who won’t cut her hair. Season to Taste is a modern-day fable about the end of love and moving on. Natalie Young has given us a shockingly, thrillingly original new vantage on a timeless story of a marriage’s demise.”

// READ MORE
Screen Shot 2014-12-18 at 20.34.35 Thursday 18th December, 2014

Recession, uncertainty, cannibalism: Hartig Gekruid in Flemish Knack Magazine.

// READ MORE
unnamed Thursday 18th December, 2014

Season to Taste in Czech: ‘Dokonalá chuť aneb Jak sníst svého manžela’.

// READ MORE
Primo Levi  Showing His Serial Number Tattoo Friday 14th November, 2014

Part of our existence lies in the feeling of those near to us. This is why the experience of someone who has lived for days during which man was merely a thing in the eyes of man is non-human.

// READ MORE
Alice Munro Sunday 9th November, 2014

I like short stories because they leave the writer no place to hide. There’s no yakking your way out of trouble; I’m going to be reaching the last page in a matter of minutes, and if you’ve got nothing to say I’m going to know it.

// READ MORE
ReThink911-NYTimes-Billboard-1 Monday 3rd November, 2014

New York Times review – ‘If prizes were handed out for Most Unreliable Narrator of the Year, Lizzie would be the one to beat.’

// READ MORE
Anthonyvandyckselfportrait Thursday 16th October, 2014

Antwerp Book Fair 3 – 5th November

// READ MORE
foto Thursday 2nd October, 2014

The Dutch edition of Season to Taste

// READ MORE
6a00e54ece0c9e8833010536f589d2970c-320wi Tuesday 23rd September, 2014

Apron and gloves on for good people of Oxfordshire 30th Sept 2014

// READ MORE
07-16ggirl_full_600 Monday 22nd September, 2014

Cheltenham Literature Festival Event 10th Oct 2014

// READ MORE
1347287812-book-court033111 Wednesday 30th July, 2014

New York trip moved to end of August 2014

// READ MORE
MattWhyman7 Sunday 27th July, 2014

Edinburgh Festival dates confirmed

// READ MORE
image-2 Tuesday 1st July, 2014

The Bulgarian edition of Season to Taste

// READ MORE
girl-in-the-woods-1882(1) Wednesday 5th March, 2014

me and the story behind the novel – blog post for Waterstones

// READ MORE
 

Copyright © 2017 Natalie Young

Website by OneSizeUp